Skip to content

SVGTCCU Ltd. 2022 Bursary Award Ceremony

L-R (back): Sis. Wendy Bynoe – Director, BOD; Sis. Nekeisha Adams – Deputy CEO/Loans Manager; Bro. Gilbert Frederick – Treasurer, BOD; Mrs. Mavis Findlay-Joseph, Snr Education Officer; Sis. Saline Barbour, Chairperson, Education Committee. L-R (Front): Rukersha Jackson, Cheryl Peniston & Marcella Friday

On Friday 16th September, 2022 the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Teachers Co-operative Credit Union Ltd. held its annual Bursary Award Ceremony. The ceremony saw Four (4) Bursaries being awarded to Marcella Friday, Rukersha Jackson, Breana Marksman and Cheryl Peniston. The recipients each received $3000.00 to assist with their University expenses.

The ceremony saw remarks from Bro. Gilbert Frederick, Treasurer of the SVGTCCU Ltd. Board of Directors; Mrs. Mavis Findlay-Joseph, Senior Education Officer for Primary Schools. Ms. Rukersha Jackson, gave brief remarks on behalf of the 2022 recipients. The bursary awards were handed over by sis. Nekeisha Adams the Deputy CEO and Loans Manager for the Credit Union.

The bursary awards represents the Credit Union’s continued commitment to support its members.

Back To Top